STERLING SILVER

ONE OF THE MOST ELEGANT MATERIALS EVER

Belt Leon black Sterling Silver Bicknall

The alloy of sterling silver consists of 92.5% pure silver and 7.5% other metals such as Copper. The fineness is therefore given as 925/1000. “Sterling” refers to the British pound sterling. Sterling silver was the material used for the English silver pennies, also known as sterling.

The word "sterling" is an abbreviation of easterling. Easterlings were the coins that came from mainland Europe. Sterling silver is harder than pure silver and is therefore very suitable for processing jewelry. Due to the copper content, its color is somewhat redder than that of pure silver.

Unlike all other silver alloys, sterling silver oxidizes or tarnishes when it is not worn. This happens due to a chemical reaction and does not know that it is of poor quality. The easiest way to prevent this is to wear the silver regularly. When rubbed against the skin or the fabric of your clothing, the silver retains its shine without tarnishing.

Men do not have many opportunities to wear jewelry and so cufflinks, key rings or belt buckles made of sterling silver give you the opportunity to "shine" a little but elegantly.

Guertel Leon Sterling Silber

Die Legierung von Sterlingsilber besteht zu 92,5 % aus reinem Silber und zu 7,5 % aus anderen Metallen wie z.Bsp. Kupfer.  Der Feingehalt wird folglich mit 925/1000 angegeben. „Sterling“ bezieht sich auf das britische Pfund Sterling.  Sterlingsilber war das Material das für die englischen Silberpennies, auch Sterlinge genannt, verwendet wurde. 

Das Wort "Sterling" ist eine Abkürzung von Easterling. Easterlings waren die Münzen die vom europäischen Festland kamen. Sterlingsilber ist als reines Silber härter und eignet sich somit sehr gut für die Verarbeitung von Schmuck. Durch den Kupferanteil ist seine Farbe ist etwas rötlicher als die von reinem Silber.

Nichts anders als alle anderen Silberlegierungen auch oxidiert oder läuft Sterling Silber an wenn es nicht getragen wird. Dies passiert aufgrund einer chemischen Reaktion und weißt nicht etwa darauf hin das es von mangelnder Qualität wäre.  Die einfachste Möglichkeit diesem vorzubeugen ist das Silber regelmässig zu tragen. Durch die Reibung mit der Haut oder auch des Stoffes Ihrer Bekleidung behält das Silber seinen Glanz ohne Anzulaufen. 

Herren haben nicht viele Gelegenheiten Schmuck zu tragen und so geben Ihnen Manschettenknöpfe, Schlüsselanhänger oder Gürtelschnallen aus Sterling Silber die Möglichkeit ein wenig, aber elegant zu "strahlen". 

Kontaktieren Sie uns!
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon